SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 15 MAY 2013

Present:

The Mayor, Councillor Burke The Sheriff, Councillor White Councillors Baillie, Barnes-Andrews, Mrs Blatchford, Bogle, Chaloner, Claisse, Cunio, Daunt, Fitzhenry, Furnell, Hannides, B Harris, L Harris, Kaur, Inglis, Jeffery, Keogh, Kolker, Laming, Letts, Lewzey, Lloyd, Mead, Mintoff, Moulton, Noon, Norris, Dr Paffey, Parnell, Payne, Pope, Rayment, Shields, Smith, Spicer, Stevens, Thorpe, Tucker, Turner, Vassiliou, Vinson and Whitbread

25. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillor McEwing and Councillors Morrell and Thomas.

26. HONORARY ALDERMEN

RESOLVED unanimously:

That in pursuance of the provisions of Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the office of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors Mrs Edwina Cooke, Mrs Elizabeth Mizon and Mr Dennis Harryman in recognition of their eminent service to the City and their names be recorded in the Roll of Honorary Alderman.